Remote Learning

Parent Resources from the DOE:

Multilingual Learners and English Language Learners: Parent Page

QNBO Parent Resources Page (Including Google Classroom Guides in Multiple Languages): Family Resources 

___________________________

clifford the big red dog behind the numeral 100 for scholastic inc7 Strengths for These Challenging Times: Supporting Your Journey as Parents and Caregivers to Make At-Home Learning Matter

Led by author, educator, and literacy leader Pam Allyn


Friday April 3, 2020| 1pm ET/ 12pm CT/ 11am MT/ 10am PT

Click here to register

 

School and learning routines are deeply important to children and young adults, and the loss of these routines can be extremely disorienting. Together we can create vibrant, meaningful experiences at home to keep life as normal as possible and to keep our children learning and growing. 

 

Author, educator, and literacy leader Pam Allyn will share tools for parents and caregivers to increase connectedness and foster resilience in these uncertain times. Using the seminal Seven Strengths as an anchoring tool, Pam will provide concrete strategies and support for families about successful and reassuring ways that they can sustain their children’s unexpected learning time at home. She will also offer practical, inspiring resources for learning and literacy to sustain joy and engagement, and skill-building in students.

_____________________________
 

New York Public Library (NYPL)

The New York Public Library is offering an expanded array of resources for teachers, students, and their families to support learning at home.

All resources can be accessed for free with a NYPL library card by navigating to nypl.org/communitylearning.

Anyone without a library card can visit nypl.org/SimplyE to learn how to sign up for a NYPL Card using the SimplyE app.

Another Option from the NYPL is: New York Public Library Connect
 
___________________________
 
Get Microsoft Office FREE for students:
 
_____________________________
 
Please fill out this survey if you need a remote learning device for home:
 
______________________________
______________________________
 
Logging on to Google Classroom: YouTube Video
*Note: This was made by a teacher not at PS 229.
______________________________
 
_______________________________
Online resource for students: here